(45) Habanero’s Grill at The Rim

Habanero’s Grill makes some of the best burritos in town! What is their secret? Well, it’s not really a secret at all…It’s their fresh & delicious ingredients!
Their goal is to make you the best burrito you have ever had! So, they use only the best & healthiest ingredients that they can. They marinate their own meat and they make all of their salsas & tortillas from scratch.

You can enjoy one of their signature burritos or create your own! I chose to create my own…Started with the whole wheat tortilla, then some cilantro lime rice, added some chicken, skipped the sour cream & guacamole (trying to keep it lite), then some low fat shredded cheese. Their salsas are so good, that I like to have a little bit of each of them…So, I get them on the side from their help-yourself salsa bar…My favorite though, is the honey jalepeno…hands down! That’s it, pretty simple, but sooo delicious.

I see some others in the restaurant who went all out…added everything from grilled onions to mushrooms to roasted peppers! Some opted for no burrito at all & went with things like their tacos or quesadillas…which I am sure are great, but i can’t skip the burrito when I come! Some times do I skip the tortilla all together & just get it in a bowl…good way to cut the carbs!

Now, if you are not worried about the carbs, then you just might indulge in one of their yummy margaritas! If you are daring or sharing, you can get one (what I like to call) “fish-bowl” size!!
In addition to the great food & drinks, the staff is super friendly & the stmosphere is fun & welcoming.
Habanero’s Grill is located in the Rim Shopping center at I10 & La Cantera, just north of 1604.

Habanero’s Grill
17711 I10 West
San Antonio, TX 78257
(210) 699-4681

Habanero’s Grill on Facebook

Leave a Reply

